Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

POC sim3dii new version 1.58 online
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> Sim3D II Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
heiweko
PoC Regular
Platinum Licensee
PoC Regular<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

heiweko wrote:
rdklein wrote:

on the 1.55 the new 1.58 needs more memory,
the neue 1.58 version bnoetigt mehr speicher, vermutlich liegt es daran dass die notebookversion nicht geht, bitte mal versuchen in den grafic einstellungen antialias auszustellen (kann man bei der grfaikkarte forcieren). dann sollte auch pocxxl mit pocsim3dii laufen (liegt wahrscheinlich am fullscreen),
oder versuchen die auflösung des notebooks zu reduzieren, z.b. auf 1280x1024.
ich werde da in pocxxl noch eine option einbauen.

die mobile editionen haben meist enschränkungen bei der vollen bildschirmauflösung mit antialias.

getestet habe ich auch einer 5800 mit 256mb aber die std edition keine mobile.


Ja, aber dann dürfte es auch nicht funktionieren, wenn ich SIM3DII 1.58 direkt starte und in den Vollbildmodus gehe. Es läuft sogar Sydney mit allen Grafikoptionen aktiviert (ruckelt nur geringfügig)
Ich kenne allerdings nicht den Unterschied zwischen dem starten aus POCXXL und dem direkten starten des Programms.
Hab auch versucht, die 3D eigenschaften über das ATI-Programm komplett runterzuschrauben (auch anti aliasing), im SIM3DII minimale Grafikoptionen in INI speichern ... funktioniert auch nicht (über POCXXL).

Vor allem stelle ich mir die Frage, warum hat es ca. 10x funktioniert, und auf einmal nicht mehr. (Wurde in der Zeit am System nix geändert.

Gruß
heiweko


Without multisampler it works good. But i can't save it. When opening another time, or when sim3dii is opened by pocxxl, the multisampler is still on (4x) . So i cant test it concerning my problem.
Where can i save she setting???

BR
Heiweko
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5158
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I a about to prepare an udate quickly then you can set it permanently,

meanwhile you can use the grafic card setting override feature to force the app not to use multisampling (depends on the grafic card you use - usually in the 3d settings part).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Christian Todt
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 1037
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rdklein wrote:
which ship is this ?

currently only the pocsim3dii ships are updated,
if you have copied a poc2008 deluxe ship its not yet prepared for the rain (you have to wait for the updateof poc 2008 deluxe which we also have ready).
All ships tere in the addon are not rain prepared in the old version 1.24 / 1.26


it's the bonn express, so your post explains the problem.
thanks rdk,

Christian Todt
_________________
Navigare neccesse est
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

5.7 fps with 3dmultisample none and 5.3 fps with 3dmultisample 4 samples. Both with the big container ship berthing in Antwerp. Both with no fog and rain.
With fog and rain with 3dmultisample 4 samples I've gfot about 4.7 fps.
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5158
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 12:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will have a new update in SOME MINUTES(upload 25min or so), for the speed we have to check where the limit comes from.

ist it for all scenes, or only specific ones.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5158
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Stephen Wilson wrote:
The new graphics are fantastic! I noticed another small problem, not sure if it effects all the ships but the snow appeared to fall inside the bridge of the tug.


be careful to use the updated ships not the poc2008 ships, there it should work.

next update comes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> Sim3D II Releases All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group