Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact // data privacy / Datenschutz
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

POCSIm3DII rev 1.50

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> Sim3D II Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5170
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 4:34 pm    Post subject: POCSIm3DII rev 1.50 Reply with quote

A new version is online,

new is the installer we now use a managed installer, which also tries to load only differences from the server, and also an update checker is now installed,

the link:

http://www.rdklein.de/pocsim3dII/webupdate/install_std_POCSim3dII_web_auto.EXE incremental installer 1.52 (512kb to start)

http://www.rdklein.de/pocsim3dII/install_std_POCSim3dII_web_lg.EXE full installer 1.52 (212MB)

I recommend deinstalling the old version previous to 1.52 and clean up the directory, but keep the ini files.


NEW features:
1. the locks are implemented in several harbours now:
Panama,Zeebrugge, Veracruz, Antwerpen, Bremerhaven
-- also a new sound effect comes with them for easy manoevering.
2. harbours redone
Gythion, Point Hope, training harbours
3. new is a small testharbout for ships.
4. new shader for water
5. sun environment now has page up/down + insert and DEL to move the sun around - this prepares our real sun position system.
6. bugfix for submarine in panama flies away !


Last edited by rdklein on Sat Feb 23, 2008 9:52 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi RDK,

downloaded the online updater. Worked OK, but:
- it installed 3x a shortcut on my desktop
- my escape button doesn't seem to work when I want to quit the program

Of course I first tried antwerp and it looks nice. Better looking graphics and much faster loading of the graphics. Antwerp has more container cranes and buildings as before and they load OK. Will there also be containerstacks in 3DII in the future?
And again, if you want some help on what to place where in antwerp, give me a shout and I'll help you out.

One question though:
- when implementing the locks, have you adjusted the width of the locks? Now the smallest part of the locks is the part of the door, which wasn't there before. To keep the locks the correct width the actual width of the dock has to be set higher.
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5170
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

- instead of ESC use ALT-F4

the esc will be reassigned to the BACK funktion (button 2 on the gamepad) shortly

als other keys like M,N will get an ALT in addition to prevent hitting by accident.
--
indead the lock size differs from the reserved space, all ships shoudl still fit into the locks of Antwerpen so far, but indead we have to find a more easy way to define them in the 2d part.
On Antwerpen there is a lock in the south west which is not in the game at the moment, we will add this later, and the lock in south east is closed in the 3d part (or is it no lock ?? difficult to see in our maps) - on the 2d sim, there is a small lock,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the info.
About the locks in antwerp:

As you can see all locks except for the Kattendijksluis are still in use.
The royerssluis only used for inland ships. The two locks at the north are the most used locks as they are the largest ones.

And yesterday I did a berth at PoC berth mission in antwerp and I had to park my big fat containership on the location marked below

Which is a dedicated berth for Shell Belgium. Wink
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5170
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, if the program does not find a fitting berth of the proper type it looks for the best fitting one,

but I assume in this case the berth definition is wrong, as antwerp has enough large berths.

I will update the files...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Christian Todt
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 1038
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i've got the following problem:
the onlineupdate of the poc sim 3d2 doesn't work.
he sais 'msvcr71.dll not found' .
_________________
Navigare neccesse est
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5170
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will add this file in the full installer.
YOu can also get it from microsoft its a standard runtime file of the visual c package,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5170
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just looked into the updater, is this really the program with the error message, as according to the dependency checker it does not depend on the msvcrt71.dll

at which stage do you get the message, and was it with the todays reöease ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Christian Todt
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 1038
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

where does the file need to be?
i found it in different places on my computer.
but it seems, the program doesn't find it in the needed directory

CT
_________________
Navigare neccesse est
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5170
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i1. in the appliation directory and/or windows/system32 -- the first is recommended from microsoft the later is the normal case.


but WHICH program does report the error

a) wiseupdt
b) the installer
c) pocsim3dii

--
and which operating system do you have -- very important for us to know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5170
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ich habe es auf einem plain sstem versucht, der installer selbst scheint die dll zu brauchen (dass obwohl er eigentlich die dlls erst installieren soll),
prüfe aber weiteres.,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5170
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

a new revision will be online shortly.....

rev 1.54 please hold till uploaded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you need any help with the berths in Antwerp, send me a PM.
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5170
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes I will. I have a large official guide, but I have to compare it first with our map - we will get some nice refinements in antwerp I think.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> Sim3D II Releases All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group