Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact // data privacy / Datenschutz
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Replacement Harbors

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Feature Requests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Hattusas
PoC Regular
Platinum Licensee
PoC Regular<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 10:26 am    Post subject: Replacement Harbors Reply with quote

Hi all ,

Thanks to PoC fans we have over 400 harbors in the game. But it brings a new problem for the game.

AFAIK there is only single replacement harbor in the game. So in the game when I travel to another customized harbor I always get the same replacement harbor and thus making the game somehow ordinary.

Is it possible

1. To create several replacement harbors?
2. Add a tag for the harbor xml (<RplHarbor>3</RplHarbor> ) use ReplacementHarbor # 3

Thanx
_________________
Salih SIPAHI -- >
Greetings From Istanbul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5239
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you add the ply file (e.g. duplicate another, for example) the replacement will be another habrour.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Zootier
PoC Veteran
Gold Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Gold Licensee


Joined: 05 Dec 2006
Posts: 524
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And maybe we will have the harbour editor in near future, than we can build our own 2D harbours.
_________________
Visit http://www.pocshipyard.de for free ships and harbours
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hattusas
PoC Regular
Platinum Licensee
PoC Regular<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are atown<number>.ply and town<number>.ply files. Which files should I copy? I believe I will go on with the same numbers as the harbours index? Correct?
_________________
Salih SIPAHI -- >
Greetings From Istanbul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5239
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the atowns were intended for aracte town maps and the town for real ones,
so the atowns are used if the map was not known, or simple (we intended to have both atowns and towns but it was not done so far -- the use can choose then between a simple map or the more komplex and real one)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Hattusas
PoC Regular
Platinum Licensee
PoC Regular<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RDK, I solved it and I am copying a random ply file when I enter a customized harbor. Thanks Very Happy
_________________
Salih SIPAHI -- >
Greetings From Istanbul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Feature Requests All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group