Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact // data privacy / Datenschutz
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Windows x64

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Bugreports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tomigp
PoC Visitor
Platinum Licensee
PoC Visitor<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Location: Tenerife

PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 9:35 pm    Post subject: Windows x64 Reply with quote

Are Ports of Call XXL and 3DII valid for windows Vista x64?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes that should work, also with controllers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tomigp
PoC Visitor
Platinum Licensee
PoC Visitor<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Location: Tenerife

PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And what about Windows 7. There is a problem, it says:
Component 'flash9d.odx' or one of its dependensies not correctly registeres: a file is missing or invalid.
This program requires flash.ocx, which is no longer included in this version of windows
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

therfore you need to contact macromedia and install the flash ocx.
have you tried to install the flash ocx from our installer ?
At the moment I cannot support windows 7 till the final version is out.
Then we can check the necessary files etc.
But thanks for reporting this in advance, also report the problem to Macromedia if their installer is not working.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tomigp
PoC Visitor
Platinum Licensee
PoC Visitor<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Location: Tenerife

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I indtslled flash v.10 from adobe web-page and it didn't work but I installed again the XXL (with flash 6) and now everything its ok
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

good news thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Athoz
PoC Visitor
Unlicensed


Joined: 28 Aug 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup.. I run windows 7 and im dealing with exactly the same error message. Although Adobe is aware of this flaw (as it is a flaw of the flash software, not POC) they say there's no real fix for it yet.

Now i got the game working using flash 6, but im running into problems with websites using newer technologies. I hope the POC developers will find a sollution to this, as i dont see those lazy guys at adobe come up with one any time soon..

Thanks for the tip, gametime! Wink

*edit* Now that i got it working, im running into another problem: I get a popup box which needs me to pick either automatic or manual update.. Neither are responsive and the box pops right back up :O I cant get around it Sad Time for a new topic..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I saw the last -- we just have windows 7 running for the first tests, so I am not sure what can happen there we will check it.

whichwindows 7 do you have (there is a huge amount of versions ! all different)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 9:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

we chcke with windows 7 xp64 enterprise and the updatesystem works fine including downlaods -- important to allow for internet connections.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Athoz
PoC Visitor
Unlicensed


Joined: 28 Aug 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for the late response..

I just came to find that i have the x32 version not the 64 bit Shocked , WIN7 build 7600 RTM..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 7:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

THats a huge difference !
We will have a windows 7 x2 installed soon for try out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
CBMFreak
PoC Visitor
Unlicensed


Joined: 03 Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 4:41 pm    Post subject: windows 7 64 bit (x64) keyboard problems Reply with quote

Hi.

Sorry if this is considered "gravedigging"...

I have recently purchased the Ports Of Call Deluxe 2008.

Everything seems to work and the game install correctly and everything,
so everything works except for ONE thing...

I am unable to control the main rudder and speed using the arrow keys,
I can control the front and rear side rudders using shift and ctrl and the left and right arrow keys...

But instead of being tied to the left or right shift or ctrl then either left and right ctrl and shift can control the front and rear side rudders just fine.

When I plug in an USB gamepad then I can use this gamepad to control the main rudder and speed using the gamepad without problems...

What am I doing wrong?

I have enjoyed POC since the good old Amiga days!

Thanks for a great 3D version of one of the PC's ethernal classics!

Regards from CBMFreak
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Bugreports All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group