Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact // data privacy / Datenschutz
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

POCXXL and Microsoft's Vista
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Bugreports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rene pro
PoC Regular
Platinum Licensee
PoC Regular<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 54
Location: rotterdam,holland

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2008 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all,

i have vista on my lap-top and i have no problems with pocxxl

i did install it from the website and not from a old pc.

greetz,
rene
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2008 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes the setups from the web site are up to date and supports the vista installation procedure directly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
fschrewe
PoC Frequent Visitor
Platinum Licensee
PoC Frequent Visitor<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 22 Jun 2008
Posts: 9
Location: Lübbecke

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
I also get the message

"Run-time error '339':
Component 'MSINET.OCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid"
,

when I try to start "Ports of Call XXL" on my notebook. I'm using the onBoard WLAN-Modem and a "Speedport W 701 V" WLAN-Router. I tried to re-install ports of call, windows and my internet-Browsers (Internet Explorer & Mozilla Firefox) for several times, but the problem persists. Is there any known solution for this Problem?

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. first search for the msinet.ocx (we install it with the full installer also).
2. best is to register it via regsvr32 on a dos command if possible,
if there are error messages tell me which one.

teh msinet is the internet component for communication we use it for the online updater.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
fschrewe
PoC Frequent Visitor
Platinum Licensee
PoC Frequent Visitor<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 22 Jun 2008
Posts: 9
Location: Lübbecke

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Running "regsvr32" under DOS-Prompt in c:\windows, I get an info "DLLregisterServer in msinet.ocx erfolgreich durchgeführt!", but running the Game there is still the message "Run-time error '339':

Component 'MSINET.OCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid"

So it seems this didn't work....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

what happens if you switch to admin modus ? - right click the link and set the option to run in admin modus,

also which vista version do you have ?

also tell me which version of the msinet.ocx is there (also search for all occurences)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
fschrewe
PoC Frequent Visitor
Platinum Licensee
PoC Frequent Visitor<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 22 Jun 2008
Posts: 9
Location: Lübbecke

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Admin Modus: no change, them message still appears
Versions:
-Microsoft Vista Business (Version Number 6.0.6000)
-Internet Explorer 7.0.6000.16643
- msinet.ocx version 6.0.88.62; only occurence in C:/windows/system32
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 8:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

found some hints in internet with others and also the busniess version

-
do you have any spyware protection software installed ???

--
also

a) try with the following switches

regsvr32 /u /s msinet.ocx
then
regsvr32 /s msinet.ocx

b) if it does no help:

first download this one:
regsvr32 /u /s msinet.ocx
download and replace
http://jayed.us/2007/08/14/fixing-msinetocx-problem-on-vista/
then regsvr32 /s msinet.ocx


some info:
http://www.hudsoft.com/products/whosin/vista.html


or this might help to reinstall the runtime pack:
http://forums.msdn.microsoft.com/en/vbinterop/thread/da74ada5-194a-4690-9b91-ff269936e54e/


--

majopr problem is once the msiocx is installed wrong our setup cannot correct it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
fschrewe
PoC Frequent Visitor
Platinum Licensee
PoC Frequent Visitor<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 22 Jun 2008
Posts: 9
Location: Lübbecke

PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Danke, jetzt funktioniert es!!!
(Tipp a hat geklappt)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Danieloncarevic
PoC Frequent Visitor
Unlicensed
PoC Frequent Visitor<br>Unlicensed


Joined: 02 Jul 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys,

I've installed POC XXL [platinium] on Vista [after having a lor of problems] but now I have problems with 3dsim...

I can play POC and everything is ok but when I want to get in/out of the port by myself I can't because it says that I should restart the 3dsim application..

When I do that the same message appears again...

Any help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. does the 3dsim alon works
2. did you use 3dsetup (menue of pocsim3d)
3. did you install current grafik driver which support opengl (vista does not).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Danieloncarevic
PoC Frequent Visitor
Unlicensed
PoC Frequent Visitor<br>Unlicensed


Joined: 02 Jul 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, here's the thing...

I bought the game along time ago... I think it was '05, not sure...

Now I wanted to install the game again but this time on Vista [which I hate btw.] and I got only errors..

With a platinium license I can play POC XXL without any problems which is great... BUT I can't use 3dsim which is awful...

When I'm leaving the port for example I get this message:



On the official POC website I tried to install the new SIM3D II version but seems like I have problems with that too... I get this message:



Anyway, I'm not a sailor but I'm studding the maritime faculty and I always loved this game because it's great in the first place but also useful for me...

Any help here?

Tnx a lot in advance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes,

for the 1) message, you need to start 3DSETUP (located in the menue of pocsim3d) and select a display resolution.

for 2) pocsim3dii we will send you a new license key which enables the pocsim3dii as you are platinum user (we changed the license keys about 2006), use

http://gateway.rdkleinforum.de/serialxchange/

fill out your purchase infos.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Danieloncarevic
PoC Frequent Visitor
Unlicensed
PoC Frequent Visitor<br>Unlicensed


Joined: 02 Jul 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The bad thing about all this is that my father bought the game a long time ago [I think it was summer '05] so I lost almost every information about the license or the purchase details...

Anyway... As for the "first step" I hopefully found in my archives from 2005 some informations about the serial number...

I opened the "registration" from the POC folder and enter my details... and yes, it was accepted...

Here's the confirmation screenshot:



[I blurred the image in Photoshop to prevent some stealing]

But, when I started POC XXL again I had the same problem and the same message [the first screenshot from the previous message] Evil or Very Mad

I really don't know what to do about this and I really want my 3DSim...

I can play the POC XXL because I found the details about my "town" and "serial number" and I can play without problems BUT I can't use 3DSim and that is the most exciting part of the game for me... [I know because I had that when I bought the game but after my computer re-installation seems like I unfortunately lost some files from that folder]

Can you help in any way? Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5194
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes this is the old license, both pocsim3d and pocsim3dii work with the new licens,e but you cannot enter in manuallly,

to find you license send us all infos to poc@rdklein.de also address etc. and we will search and send you a new license.

again for pocsim3d it shoudl work, but did you start the extra program 3DSETUP.EXE also !! very important
and also the path must have the common root directory POC,

but anyway with the new licens eall this does not matter, as then the programs can find each other more easy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Bugreports All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group