Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact // data privacy / Datenschutz
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

amplification of goods to the original ports

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Feature Requests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Christian Todt
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 1056
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 12:15 pm    Post subject: amplification of goods to the original ports Reply with quote

hi rdklein,
i have a suggestion:
the problem with the harbor addons is solved, but there is still one point remaining.
if i want to add a new good to an old town i have to do this by the old way
and it will be replaced when i dowload the next online update....
is it possibile to find a way how to add new goods in a way that is similar to the addon harbors but only adds a freight to the original towns?

e.g. we have a quai for coal and ore in hamburg but the game doesn't
support it.

CT
_________________
Navigare neccesse est
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bearsie
PoC Regular
Unlicensed
PoC Regular<br>Unlicensed


Joined: 23 Feb 2005
Posts: 1161
Location: North of Kvaerner Yard, Philadelphia, USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I still add stuff the old fashioned way, so I haven't noticed the problem Wink
_________________
Frohe Reise, Bearsie.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Christian Todt
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 1056
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i could do that in some case also,
but i think a way similar to the add ons would be more elegant

CT
_________________
Navigare neccesse est
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5265
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes this will be in a next update, an overide feature, so the harbours names same as in the original can replace the data.
But I have to do some tests for this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Christian Todt
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 1056
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

will i have to copy the whole code of the port i want or
do i just add the freight in the right line and the program
adds it to the original data found in the town0.xml code?

CT
_________________
Navigare neccesse est
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5265
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes I think name of the town and the lines replaced should be sufficient, but I have to add some programming to handle this,
but that might be the most convinient.
-
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 1:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

With all the new features it would be really cool if there came an official PoC update site. Where you can download all ships/towns/goods and it will be implemented in the correct directory automatically. RDK Question
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5265
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes thats what I think also, I can provide a directory for all, and also implement an automatic online update for them with a list,
but it might need some preparation (and also someone who checks all that to be consistent).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Feature Requests All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group