Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact // data privacy / Datenschutz
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

pocsim3dii rev 1.60 update
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> Sim3D II Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 12:40 pm    Post subject: pocsim3dii rev 1.60 update Reply with quote

new version available:

Das update korrigiert einen fehler bei der verwendung von pocxxl zusammen mit pocsim3dii

The update corrects a communication fault from pocxxl to pocsim3dii. If any of the ships was used which are not loaded before (you can see this in the standalon showing a timer) then pocsim3dii crash when the ship is used from within pocxxl- Affected for example tanker, qm2, treylon -- e.g. all of the new ships.

--
http://www.rdklein.de/pocsim3dII/webupdate/install_std_POCSim3dII_web_auto.EXE incremental installer 1.60 (512kb to start)

http://www.rdklein.de/pocsim3dII/install_std_POCSim3DII_Runtime.EXE runtime package for the above Wise-downloadmanager 1.00 (2MB )

http://www.rdklein.de/pocsim3dII/install_std_POCSim3dII_web_lg.EXE full installer 1.60 (306MB)


Last edited by rdklein on Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:32 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DennisV
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 12 May 2005
Posts: 212
Location: IJmuiden

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Is the next update for the sim 3d II planned allready?
And when is it?
And what will be changed?

Best regards,

DennisV
_________________
Project GENESIS, MASTERPLAN
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2008 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes very soon, I just tested some parts of 1.61, some bugfixes are also contained (like a mirror problem with the new containers from poc 2008).
more info soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

shortly before release:

some new features:
a) addon ships and addon habours available without platinum license, so you can test them and also use the expansion packs without a license

b) new island more details

c) 2 more reef scenes coming

d) a simple easytrainer scene especially for the limited demo time

e) f3 map now can hanle large ships much better (zoom limits new)

f) radar display also adjusted for large ships like QM2, Megapott

g) new button with directy link for addon packs

h) bugfix: the mirrored container in the water reflexion have a wrong direction with 1.60 (90deg)

i) for stereo users new aspect ratio adjustment for 2:1 ration, used with split screen 3d headset displays, also offsets possible with this versions for mid point adjustments
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice to see there is a new update coming.
Two questions:
- I remember there was an error in the lock sizes due to the implementation of the locks in 3DII. The movable locks took some width from the sailable area. Is this corrected already?
(I remember I uploaded a picture on this forum with info about the locks in the port of antwerp).
- I also posted in this forum a question about berthing places (especially for Antwerp, as that is my home port). A containership berthing at a shell loading dock, and a 4000 TUE containership berthing in a place where no ship is berthed since the 60's. Is this tackled?
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the reminder I will check at Antwerpen - I remember I worked on this part, but was some time ago, so I can update this also.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just search for, but the old links are not available with the info:

Quote:
I also posted in this forum a question about berthing places (especially for Antwerp, as that is my home port). A containership berthing at a shell loading dock, and a 4000 TUE containership berthing in a place where no ship is berthed since the 60's. Is this tackled?


Can you tell more specific where this place was in the game, so I change the attributes.

I adjusted the lock to handle our large tanker in the next update, also some berth places were added directly before the entrances of the main locks as the shape changed since my last map I had.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Indeed, planet internet is now completely part of kpn and the homepage directories are changed. So that's why the old images aren't available anymore.
Here are the images I posted accros this forum earlier:

This is a berthing spot you used for containers. It's actually Shell Antwerp. I've seen more wrong berthing spots btw. If you need more info I'll make some more images. I can give you exact positions for different types of vessels. Only the maximum DWT/TUE will be more difficult to check. This image is a close up of the region between the van Caewelaertsluis and royerssluis textblocks in the second image.


And the locks info:

RDK: google earth images removed after review due to copyright issues

And this is a problem in Naples, in 2Dsim. The parallel parked boats on the right in the head-side of the berths are giving the problems.
[/b]
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks that helps, -- I just removed the google images (after printing), as there might be copyright issues.

Naples is corrected for the next pocxxl update. There is also an update on the map in 3d.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Sparky
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 08 Mar 2008
Posts: 297
Location: Germany (Northsea Coast)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
And this is a problem in Naples, in 2Dsim. The parallel parked boats on the right in the head-side of the berths are giving the problems


This is not only a problem in 2d but also in 3d and not only for the port of Naples. I encountered it in several other ports (playing 3d only at the moment). It can be done without tugs as long as the ship has bow and stern thrusters, but it is very unlikely that a pilot/captain will handle this berth without tugs.

With the last supplement for SIM3DII we have now two old veterans without thrusters (my and others wish, thanks for doing them) . It will be impossible for them to berth in such a place, not accessible.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes 2d and 3d are corrected usually at the same time.

-
for ships without bow and stern trhusters the only way to manoever out or in is to do a slow collision, which does not cause damage (0.001% or so), and using the forces to turn the ship. The ship without the trhuster are usually cargo ships and small and get other berth places anyway,

but if you discover a problem let me know and please make a screen dump like corn_mo did, so I can correct it. Its impossible for me to test all combinations myself (90 harbours x 20 berth places or so... x n ).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rdklein wrote:
Thanks that helps, -- I just removed the google images (after printing), as there might be copyright issues.

If I have other maps or printscreens of wrong berths in antwerp I'll mail them to you through the mail option in this forum (or with a weblink).
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes perfect, you can send a PM and an url in the mail, I will download.

I am just about on a complete rework of the 3d version of Antwerpen, it will get a large port indeed, der 3d file is now around 45 MB, mainly due the many oil tanks around.

This will go into the next update of course.

After the 3d rework I will also update the 2d version (for berth definitions which I started to change), currently I cant keep them in sync at the same time (as 3d work has been done already).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 5:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

RDK: Tell me what info you need, or what needs to be verified. With google earth you can get a lot of info nowadays too but I'm more than willing to supply you with correct and updated info.
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hiere some of the new screens of the Antwerpen scenes.
The wind energy system turn into the current wind direction automatically.
I added several landmarks to give an impression of the harbour:







Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> Sim3D II Releases All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group