Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact // data privacy / Datenschutz
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Version 1.00.02 released ! FIRST MAJOR RELEASE
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Novex
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 804
Location: Somewhere between Rotterdam and Antwerp - the Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Huh, why on earth should you lay-up for the rest of the days. If you get there before the time limit is exceeded you should get the full price, without penalties. You do not have to deliver on the exact date Exclamation Time critical loads generate more cash and sometimes you might decide to take load even if you know that you will never be in time. Doing the often will cost your reputation, however Iím not sure how big the influence will be Confused

Running faster will increase fuel costs but you get more frequently paid for delivered loads. Running slower you will decrease fuel costs, but it takes more time to get to the next port, lowering the ports called per period and in general lower income. Very often, but depending on the vessel type/model: The sooner you get to your destination the sooner you can take on the next load and get paid more frequently. Youíll need to find the balance between time and fuel costs Wink

Cheers, Novex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Freshman
PoC Frequent Visitor
Unlicensed
PoC Frequent Visitor<br>Unlicensed


Joined: 18 Jun 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you, but thats how it should be and I knew from all the games before. But that doesnt happen. That why I think there must be a bug.

I play this game since Amiga500 so I know how it should be Rolling Eyes Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Novex
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 804
Location: Somewhere between Rotterdam and Antwerp - the Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, if I understand correctly, you donít get paid for the load when you are on time? And this happened after a recent update? Iím not sure an update could of caused this, sound more like that you have a failure somewhere in the core of the game. Reinstall POC?!? Maybe itís best that you can try to make screenshots and explain the problem to Rolf-Dieter by e-mailÖ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5207
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I havent change the behavior, but try it with disabled addons first, also send my a save game (before discharge happing using the autosave daily option) so I can have a look as we cannot reproduce the problem (mentioned in 2.) the 1. is as it always was and as it should be.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Christian Todt
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 1040
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

maybei you entered a wrong harbor eg. to deliver anoher freight.
then he should tell you, that he loks for asnother company to deliver the freight and you've to pay the penalty without getting the rest of your
price.
_________________
Navigare neccesse est
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Arie Zwart
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 114
Location: Spijkenisse, The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 2:53 pm    Post subject: simulation speed buttom Reply with quote

Hello RDK,

can you make an update only with the simulation speed buttom.
Now the game is only running on high speed,
and it is not so nice to play now.
I think there are more people who likes it back .
And when we have to wait till the next major update, can take a long time.
Or can you tell us when this will be?

Regards,
Arie Zwart.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5207
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is already prepared for the next update comming next week
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Arie Zwart
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 114
Location: Spijkenisse, The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hallo RDK,

Thanks for that.
Can we expect more ore only the simulation speed buttom.

Rgrds,
Arie Zwart.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5207
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes as much I can work on my todo list (have some items already done)
- I will provide a new feature list soon - on the weekend some work is planed for the release.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
SKR
PoC Visitor
Platinum Licensee
PoC Visitor<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 07 Aug 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear RDK

I know that every update you release are made in the best intensions.

But I am sorry to say, that to me, the latest update simply eliminates the fun of playing POC.

The reasons:

1) The speed simulation slide is missing - I understand that you have decided to implement it again - please do, the sooner the better Cool

2) In the window: "Office" - "Change Ship Destination and Speed", the "Ship Control - Set Speed" window is now covering the text "Bunker at destination: xxxx" so now you can only see 2 digits in the DANISH version and only 3 digits in the ENGLISH version.

This is CRUCIAL information when you are managing more than a few ships - now you are practically operating in blindness as you do not know how much fuel is left for every ship.

Please amend this ASAP.

Best Regards

SKR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5207
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,
thanks for the feedback, sorry it was a critical update because we had to eliminate some controls not working any longer with the new development, we will solve the involved problems quickly

1 is solved in the next update already.

2. was unknown, so far --- the new control did cover it I assume as its redone, I will move it away.

--
I assume the next update in the next days -- scheduled for monday at the moment. also a full installer and a new web donwload is in preparation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now we're talking about overlapping stuff:
in Kara, the buy and pay now button shows a autograph on hover. This autograph overlaps a part of the normal text (days to delivery for example).
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5207
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

for which language settings does this apply ? I didnt change that part ? I will have a look this (maybe its an older problem ?) --

I will put some text into the translatable part on the stock market.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The kara problem? I use dutch settings.
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5207
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

next release comming very soon, but still about 2-4 days (I try to put as much I can do savely of the todo list).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL Releases All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 4 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group