Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact // data privacy / Datenschutz
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

pocsim3dii rev 1.62 update

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> Sim3D II Releases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:40 pm    Post subject: pocsim3dii rev 1.62 update Reply with quote

new version available (online update and web updater)

1. button link direkt to the Expansion Pack shop.

2. better support for expansion packs ship - will be searched from pocxxl
according to type and size.

3. more detailed new harbours:
Antwerpen, Cuxhaven, Naples (will be enhanced more in 1.63), and the Container Training harbour.

4. redone design of Broatland (inner section + shapes), and the standard tanker (shading of the outer section).

5. Demo modus now allows for addon ships and addon harbours (all harbours are enabled now and all ships) !

6. new Scenes: reef1, reef2 and the "supereasy" scene (also preliminary) for tryout,
-


--
http://www.rdklein.de/pocsim3dII/webupdate/install_std_POCSim3dII_web_auto.EXE incremental installer 1.62 (512kb to start)

http://www.rdklein.de/pocsim3dII/install_std_POCSim3DII_Runtime.EXE runtime package for the above Wise-downloadmanager 1.00 (2MB )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just downloaded the 1.62 update and of course tried Antwerp first. It looks a lot better then the old version, also the overal graphics, I unfortunately have a much worse refresh rate with my (outdated) A9550 graphic card.
With mirror, shadow and spray disabled, toggled full screen, and all weather set to as easy as possible (no rain etc), I get a refresh rate of between 5 and 8 fps. In the previous version I had about 7 or 8 with all option on. If I do that now I have a refresh rate of approx 2 or 3 fps. Sad

I also saw something strange: lockdoors going into the enviroment.

And some detail errors:
- The building in the front is an pump building for the locks.
- The building in the background isn't there. It's just a loading station for tracks.

Cheers.

[edit] Changed office building into pump building, my mistake.[/edit]
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp


Last edited by corne_mo on Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:57 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 8:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes due to the higher polycount older cards might have problems of course.

do you have a foto from the real scene, that helps to reconstruct placing more exactly -- of course we only used some standard building as to place the real buildings will kill almost all graphic cards.

I will check for the lock doors, I already correct some due to a scaling problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry to keep commenting on your new version RDK, but as you know I'm kinda affected to get the complete Antwerp harbour in here as correctly as possible. Very Happy

I have tried to locks again today. I first sailed through the Berendrechtsluis, which is the picture above. If I check the movement of the lock doors it looks like the doors are turning, but that the pivet point is moving sideways too.
I also sailed through the kallosluis, and these lock doors are working correctly.

I also spotted the following in the Deurganckdok today:

- is that the hovercraft berthing there?
- and what is that office building doing there?
The Deurganckdok is especially created for 2 very large container terminals. Comparing with what is currently on Google Earth it will be extended with the part that currently has only water in 2 small parts near the quaiwall, and a similar long part behind that, so the berth is going to run almost completely landinward.

To make it more alike you can better create container berths here, and move the hovercraft berth (which of course isn't available in Antwerp) up the Scheldt to the passenger terminal or up to the Kallodok where the roro stuff is.

The office building I see can better be moved to the area between the berendrechtsluis and zandvlietsluis, where there is an office building in stead of the storage buildings currently modelled.

I had to sail this patrol boat to to it's final position in the kallodok. I saw a lof of buildings around the kallosluis which aren't there actually. At the right side after the lock I saw a container terminal, which also isn't there. There is a nice place behind this lock to place sheds though, it's the Westerlund Terminal which can easily be spotted on Google earth too.

As said before If you need any help, please point out what you need. Maybe you can send me some 3-D images of the buildings available so I can pinpoint where they can be placed? Really like to help out to get Antwerp correct. Very Happy
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes , I actually I need three special places one for the hovercraft, one for the submarine and one for the ecranoplan, if you can show it on a map that would be great,

on the placement of buildings we currently only have a rough data set from a seamap and a google projection, if you can help with fotos for the 3d that would be very good.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Sparky
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 08 Mar 2008
Posts: 297
Location: Germany (Northsea Coast)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:01 pm    Post subject: Support For Expansion Packs Ship Reply with quote

One of the new features of the latest version 1.62 is the
"better support for expansion packs ship - will be searched from pocxxl according to type and size" .
I like that very much. Navigating the old Trelyon or Adelaide Star 2 gives me the right feeling of seafaring in the fifties and sixties even if it is more stressing due to the missing thrusters.

Unfortunately the quoted feature is not as perfect as it should be:
I have some ships of the type EUROBULKER which will be replaced by the Adelaide Star 2. But this is not the best choice, CHIOS would be the better one (size, type, speed, thrusters).

Could you please "polish up" this feature a little bit?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is search for the closest max length and ship type (container, cargo, liner...) matching at the moment.
If you have an idea how to define the search criteria I can change this,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corne_mo
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 448
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In combination with closest build year perhaps?
_________________
Freight Containers In The Port Of Antwerp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

therefore we have not enough ships this could leed to strange assignments I think.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Sparky
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 08 Mar 2008
Posts: 297
Location: Germany (Northsea Coast)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it possible to make the first preference to the ship's type, and the second to the nearest matching length?

I checked the Eurobulker-entries in the ship0_x.xml and found
Kategorie_typ = cargo
and
Sub_type = cargo
as well.

Do you have defined a sub_type for bulkcarrier already? If yes, changing this entry could be the solution.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 7:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes thats possible, btu I think I have to add more infos from pocxxl to pocsimd3ii:

currently I collect them together:

transfer from pocxxl is:
// 11. int shipart SHIP code 1=container, 2=liner 3=carg 4=larger tanker,
// 5=smaller tanker 6=gas tanker 7=submarine 8=ecranoplan

--
dataset has to be mapped to these data at the moment,

I will add the type and subtype to the transfer data then I think we can refine it if all data is transfered to pocsim3dii for the search

here the code in pocsim3dii:
if (parameterShipart == 1) { // container
if ((strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].kategorie_typ,"CARGO")==0)
&& (strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].sub_typ,"CONTAINER")==0)) {
btypeok = true;
} else if ((strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].kategorie_typ,"SPECIAL")==0)
&& (strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].sub_typ,"CONTAINER")==0)) {
btypeok = true;
}
//

} else if (parameterShipart == 2) { // liner
if ((strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].kategorie_typ,"LINERS")==0)
&& (strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].sub_typ,"FERRY")==0)) {
btypeok = true;
} else if ((strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].kategorie_typ,"LINERS")==0)
&& (strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].sub_typ,"PASSENGER")==0)) {
btypeok = true;
} else if ((strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].kategorie_typ,"SPECIAL")==0)
&& (strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].sub_typ,"FERRY")==0)) {
btypeok = true;
}

} else if (parameterShipart == 3) { // cargo
if ((strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].kategorie_typ,"CARGO")==0)
&& (strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].sub_typ,"CARGO")==0)) {
btypeok = true;
} else if ((strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].kategorie_typ,"SPECIAL")==0)
&& (strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].sub_typ,"CARGO")==0)) {
btypeok = true;
}

} else if ((parameterShipart == 4) || (parameterShipart == 5)) { // large tanker
if ((strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].kategorie_typ,"SPECIAL")==0)
&& (strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].sub_typ,"TANKER")==0)) {
btypeok = true;
}
} else if (parameterShipart == 6) { // gas tanker
if ((strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].kategorie_typ,"SPECIAL")==0)
&& (strcmp(pclassshipinfos[idx1].sub_typ,"GASTANKER")==0)) {
btypeok = true;
}

} // rest nicht nehmen derzeit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rdklein
PoC Veteran
Admin
PoC Veteran<br>Admin


Joined: 06 Aug 2002
Posts: 5197
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

neues update kommt bald (1.63) - new update comming

1. bugfix kollision (next to some edges (one per harbour contour))

2. naples - new design with houses and many details

3. supereasy harbour with more details

4. current town name now visible in the status line

--
pending antwerpen

new purchasable addon also pending with
las palmas as a new town, detailed new york and more.
--
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Sparky
PoC Veteran
Platinum Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Platinum Licensee


Joined: 08 Mar 2008
Posts: 297
Location: Germany (Northsea Coast)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
new update comming

Yippee!

Quote:
new purchasable addon also

Very good idea to keep you alive in these hard times. Very Happy
I will gladly pay for additional harbours when they come in the same quality as the last ones.

Regards Sparky
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> Sim3D II Releases All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group