Ports Of Call Forum Index Impressum / Contact // data privacy / Datenschutz

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Partial deliveries / Teillieferungen

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ports Of Call Forum Index -> XXL General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SvenPOC
PoC Visitor
Unlicensed

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2009 7:49 am    Post subject: Partial deliveries / Teillieferungen Reply with quote

Dear forum,

i started playing the XXL version of Ports of Call (Platinum licence).

I have a question concerning partial deliveries: When i have an order in a port and the weight is too big for the ship, then i can split the order in delivery in order1 and order2. I will start shipping order1 and order2 remains in the port. My question: What will happen when i forgot to ship order2? During my observations nothing will happen? I think this is not realistic as the initiater of the order whould be unhappy as the partial delivery order2 will never be transported? Is a penality in this case not more realistic?

Hallo Forum,

ich spiele seit kurzem die XXL-Version von Ports of Call (Platinum Lizenz). Ich habe eine Frage zu Teillieferungen: Wenn die Ladung von der Menge her zu groß ist kann ich die Gesamtladung in Ladung1 und Ladung2 aufteilen. Dann bringe ich Ladung1 auf ein Schiff und Ladung2 verbleibt im Hafen. Meine Frage: Was passiert wenn ich vergesse LAdung2 zu transportieren? Meinen Beobachtungen nach passiert nichts, was relativ unrealistisch ist. Der Auftraggeber der Ladung wäre sicher unglücklich wenn die Teilliferung Ladung2 im Hafen bliebt und nie transportiert wird. Ist eine Konevntionalstrafe in diesem Fall nicht realistischer?

Regards, Sven

Gruß, Sven
Zootier
PoC Veteran
Gold Licensee
PoC Veteran<br>Gold Licensee