View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
rdklein PoC Veteran Admin
Joined: 06 Aug 2002 Posts: 5293 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 3:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I used an old one version 5 for example, and use my colorcodes in cmyk which is important. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Guest Guest
|
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:11 pm Post subject: -- post deleted -- |
|
|
-- post deleted -- |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rdklein PoC Veteran Admin
Joined: 06 Aug 2002 Posts: 5293 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
I will have a look and try to adapt the editor also. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Guest Guest
|
Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:13 pm Post subject: -- post deleted -- |
|
|
-- post deleted -- |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rdklein PoC Veteran Admin
Joined: 06 Aug 2002 Posts: 5293 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes there is a fixed amount of string space. If you use too many polys the sim will also get very slow,
I still have to look at the ai8 problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Guest Guest
|
Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:48 pm Post subject: -- post deleted -- |
|
|
-- post deleted -- |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rdklein PoC Veteran Admin
Joined: 06 Aug 2002 Posts: 5293 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 9:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I can look into it tomorrow, I know that there are some limits, but I though they were higher, for the points it already a lot. The number per poly should not be too high (when generating the 3d data later they kill the performance)
each line has also to be checked against each line of the ship for collision (after a fast square check is done). |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rdklein PoC Veteran Admin
Joined: 06 Aug 2002 Posts: 5293 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Here some of the constants I use at the moment;:
Global Const MAXPOINT = 8500 // points per line segment
Global Const MAXLINE = 1200 // number of lines
Const MAX_ANLEGE = 800 ' number of berths
Const MAX_MPATH = 800 ' number of moving paths
Dim poly_x(MAXPOINT, MAXLINE) As Double
Dim poly_y(MAXPOINT, MAXLINE) As Double
Dim poly_my(MAXPOINT) As poly_my_str
Dim poly(MAXLINE) As polygone
Dim birth1(MAX_ANLEGE)
Dim g_mpath(MAX_MPATH) As mpath_str
I think you might run into a different problem, best send me the ai file so I can take a look where the out of stringspace comes from (I assume its generating the 3d data where strings are used -- in this case you might have used up the main memory as lots of 3d strcutures are allocated ?=)
There are no fixed limits like above, except it must fit into the main memory. These are all strings as the 3d scene is a maya scene description (MEL). each points add to 100er of bytes ...
Dim g_lock(100) As lock_strAs birth |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Guest Guest
|
Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 3:22 pm Post subject: -- post deleted -- |
|
|
-- post deleted -- |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rdklein PoC Veteran Admin
Joined: 06 Aug 2002 Posts: 5293 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
yes if you have let me take a look what happend, better i give an error message instead of crashing in such a case. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Frankfly PoC Visitor Unlicensed
Joined: 03 Jul 2009 Posts: 4 Location: Copenhagen
|
Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi.
I've just downloaded and installed the editor and also get this message : "Sorry you need a valid POC License"
Could the problem be that I have an old (3-5 years) license and if so how can I update or get a new license key.
Regards
Frank |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rdklein PoC Veteran Admin
Joined: 06 Aug 2002 Posts: 5293 Location: Germany
|
Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 7:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
yes that the problem, justs fill out the form at serialxchange and we can send the updated license file. Or sent a detailed email to use. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
NZLPilot PoC Veteran Platinum Licensee
Joined: 05 Jul 2006 Posts: 130 Location: Poole, Dorset
|
Posted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 4:01 am Post subject: Harbour Editor |
|
|
Before I install is the harbour editor I ask is this for the XXL game or is it for the 3DII to create a port?
I ask because I do have issues with some ports and it is the 3D ports that I am more interested in designing.
_________________ A l'eau. C'est l'heure!! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Guest Guest
|
Posted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:06 am Post subject: -- post deleted -- |
|
|
-- post deleted -- |
|
Back to top |
|
|
NZLPilot PoC Veteran Platinum Licensee
Joined: 05 Jul 2006 Posts: 130 Location: Poole, Dorset
|
Posted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 12:53 pm Post subject: Maya |
|
|
Thanks....
Problem is Maya is so expensive. May download the trial though. _________________ A l'eau. C'est l'heure!! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|